Sunday, 19 June 2016

Special Class Railway Apprentice SCRA

Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) Exam is conducted by the the Union Public Service Commission of India for the selection of candidates for apprenticeship of four year. After the selection candidate are refers to Mechanical Engineering programme at the Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Jamalpur for Indian Railway Services.
After the successfully completion of training, SCRA are absorbed as Group A officers in the Indian Railway Service organization of Mechanical Engineering also know as IRSME. After the training of officers at Indian Railway Service organization then they are posted in the junior scale to the senior scale officers.

Special Class Railway Apprentice SCRA 

Indian Railway Services SCRA
Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) Exam is conducted by the the Union Public Service Commission of India. The notice for the SCRA entrance exam , along with form and syllabus, is notified by the UPSC around the months of June–July.

Indian Railway Services SCRA Important Dates

Notification Date: October, 2016
Last Date to Apply: November, 2016
SCRA Exam Date: January, 2017

Indian Railway Services SCRA Eligibility :

Educational : You must have passed or pursuing any degree with mathematics physics and chemistry or its equivalent in first division from recognized university of India and other institute that is approved by the Government of India.

Indian Railway Services SCRA Age Limit :

Age : Your age should be between 17 to 21 year on 1st January of the SCRA Exam. There is age relaxation available for SC/ST candidates.

Indian Railway Services SCRA Exam Pattern :

There is three part in the Railway services exam carrying 600 marks.All three paper consists of objective type question paper.There is negative marking for every wrong answer. The Paper 1 is for selection of candidates for next paper which is of 200 marks.The paper 2 and paper 3 carrying 200 marks each.
Indian Railway Services SCRA Exam