Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Syllabus & Pattern for UPSC’s IAS Examination

Syllabus & Pattern for UPSC’s IAS Examination : Indian Administration Services (IAS) is one of the most best and prestigious service of India. IAS is also consider as one the most toughest examination in India. Union Public Service Commission also know as UPSC holds IAS Examination in the month of August-December every year. UPSC’s IAS exam offers most eminent post to selected candidates in India. So every year lakhs of candidates apply for IAS Exam.

Syllabus & Pattern for UPSC’s IAS Examination

Syllabus & Pattern for IAS Examination
Large number of candidates thinks of preparing for IAS exam but some of them is misguided by others about syllabus and patterns. So for those who are thinking to prepare for IAS exam or those are to apply for IAS Exam we’re going to provide you a complete details on syllabus and pattern of IAS Examination. We are providing a IAS syllabus in details so that you do not need to go else where and can start preparing from today.

Three Phase of IAS Exam

UPSC conducts Civil Services Examination every year in three phase .Candidates has to clear every phase to get into next phase of Civil Services Exam.
The three phase of Civil Services Examination conducted by UPSC are :

Phase 1: UPSC’s IAS Preliminary Examination or CSAT (Objective Section) : The Civil Services Preliminary Examination is for selection of candidates for the Main Examination

Phase 2: UPSC’s IAS Main Examination (Subjective Section) : The Civil Services Main Examination is for the selection of candidates for IAS Interview.

Phase 3: UPSC’s IAS Interview (Vocal Section) : Civil Services Interview is the last phase of civil service examiantion in which candidates are interviewed and offered Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Revenue Service (IRS) according to the marks and rank obtained by candidates.

Syllabus & Pattern for UPSC’s IAS Examination

Phase 1: Syllabus & Pattern for UPSC’s IAS Preliminary Examination
Civil Service Aptitude Test is also know as CSAT is the first phase of IAS Exam conducted by UPSC. In First phase of UPSC’s IAS exam the aptitude test is of objective type and numbers you gets in CSAT will not be calculated in final result. CSAT contains Reasoning and Analytical questions. CSAT has two paper of 200 marks each and candidates has only two hour for CSAT exam. Click here for CSAT syllabus

Phase 2: Main Examination Syllabus (1750 Marks):
The civil services main examination is second phase of UPSC’s IAS exam. It contsists of 8 paper are of 250 marks each.You need atleast passing marks in each paper to clear this phase of IAS exam. Click here for IAS Main Examination
Phase 3: Interview and Personality Test (275 Marks)
This is the third phase of UPSC’s IAS Exam in which you have to go for interview.The Interview is also of 250 marks so you also need to take passing marks in interview to get selected for IAS, IPS,IFS and IRS.